The cart is empty.

Michail I. Glinka (1804–1857)
Sonata in D minor for Piano and Violoncello

Transcription of the Viola Sonata by Johannes Schlesinger
Based on the New Viola Edition, edited and completed by Igor Andreev

2 Playing Scores

This adaptation is based on the new edition for viola and piano, Partitura Verlag PV 2641 (2021), edited by Igor Andreev after the three existing autograph manuscripts. Both in the earliest and the last autograph manuscript the ending of the second movement is missing. The middle autograph manuscript is complete however, but contains the viola part only. We have printed the second movement twice: once with Igor Andreev’s completion of the piano part (which follows the later autograph manuscript), and once with an alternative ending of the piano part by Rudolf Leopold, following the earlier autograph manuscript. The Preface and critical commentary of the New Vioa Edition can be viewed here:

Preface and critical commentary of the New Viola Edition (G/E/Rus)

ISMN 979-0-700282-58
© 2022

PV 2643
31,40 € each